Internships

Location
Hatfield, Hertfordshire/Camden, London (Greater)
Posted
12 Oct 2021
Closes
28 Nov 2021
Contract Type
Fixed Contract

Departments of Clinical Science and Services and Pathobiology and Population Sciences

Internships

Applications are invited for Internships (one-year postgraduate clinical training programmes) in a variety of disciplines. Interns will enrol onto a Postgraduate Diploma in Veterinary Clinical Practice and are open to veterinary graduates holding a degree registrable with the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons.

Small Animal interns will receive advanced training and gain experience in the disciplines of internal medicine, soft tissue and orthopaedic surgery, anaesthesia, emergency and critical care, neurology and diagnostic imaging at the Queen Mother Hospital for Animals – one of the RVC's teaching hospitals (Hawkshead campus).

Equine interns will receive advanced training and gain experience in the disciplines of surgery, internal medicine, anaesthesia and diagnostic imaging based in the Equine Referral Hospital – one of the RVC's teaching hospitals

 (Hawkshead campus). These internships count as a rotating internship for the Specialist American and European Colleges.

Exotic Animal interns will receive advanced training and gain experience in exotic species based at the Beaumont Sainsbury Animal Hospital – one of the RVC's teaching hospitals (Camden campus).

Production Animal interns (based in farm animal practices across the UK) will receive advanced training and gain experience including internal medicine and surgery, livestock health and production and theriogenology.   

Small Animal, Equine, and Exotic Internships will commence on
Monday 13th June 2022, Production Animal Internships will commence on Monday 4th July 2022. The current tax-free stipend is £16,400 per annum (subject to annual review). 

For further details and how to apply for these programmes, please click the apply button or email ctsrecruitment@rvc.ac.uk 

For an informal discussion about these internships, please contact:

Small Animal:

Dr Stefano Cortellini (scortellini@rvc.ac.uk) or Dr Joe Fenn (jfenn@rvc.ac.uk)

Equine:

Assoc Prof. Bettina Dunkel (bdunkel@rvc.ac.uk) or Dr. Melanie Perrier (mperrier@rvc.ac.uk)

Exotic Animal:

Dr. Joanna Hedley (jhedley@rvc.ac.uk)

Production Animal:

Dr. Richard Booth (rbooth@rvc.ac.uk)

Closing date: Sunday 28th November 2021

Interview dates for Internships:

Small Animal:            24th-25th January 2022

Equine:                       27th January 2022

Exotic Animal:           1st February 2022 

Production Animal:  To be confirmed

Similar jobs

Similar jobs