Residencies

Location
London
Posted
15 Oct 2020
Closes
19 Nov 2020
Contract Type
Fixed Contract

Departments of Clinical Science and Services and Pathobiology and Population Sciences 

Applications are invited for Residencies (three-year postgraduate programmes) in a variety of disciplines. Residents will enrol onto a Master of Veterinary Medicine (MVetMed) programme whilst receiving specialised training in the relevant discipline within the College’s hospitals (or farms/ referral facilities where relevant). They will be expected to prepare to sit the examination for membership of the relevant European or American specialty boards. Residents will also be involved in clinical research and will be expected to submit for publication manuscripts based on their research work during the three-year programme.

Residencies are open to veterinary graduates holding a degree registrable with the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons. The current tax-free stipend for the Residency starts at £19,100 per annum (subject to annual review), and increases by annual increments conditional to satisfactory progress and assessment. Residencies will commence on Monday 5th July 2021 except for Clinical Pathology (Monday 21st June ) and Production Animal (Monday 28th June 2021). Dates are not negotiable.

For further details and how to apply for these programmes, please visit www.rvc.ac.uk/cts or click the apply button quoting the appropriate discipline.

For informal discussions about these residencies please contact the following programme directors:

Anaesthesia and Analgesia
Contact: Assoc. Prof. Ludovic Pelligand (lpelligand@rvc.ac.uk) or Dr. Kata Veres-Nyeki (kveresnyeki@rvc.ac.uk)

Anatomic Pathology
Contact: Dr Norelene Harrington (nharrington@rvc.ac.uk)

Clinical Pathology
Contact: Assoc. Prof. Balazs Szladovits (bszladovits@rvc.ac.uk)

Dermatology
Contact: Prof. Ross Bond (rbond@rvc.ac.uk)

Equine – Medicine
Contact: Assoc. Prof. Bettina Dunkel (bdunkel@rvc.ac.uk)

Exotic Animal
Contact: Dr Joanna Hedley (jhedley@rvc.ac.uk)

Neurology and Neurosurgery
Contact: Assoc. Prof Steven De Decker (SDeDecker@rvc.ac.uk)

Ophthalmology
Contact: Dr. Charlotte Dawson (CDawson@rc.ac.uk) or Dr. Roser Tetas (rtetas@rvc.ac.uk)

Production Animal
Contact: Dr. Richard Booth (rbooth@rvc.ac.uk)

Small Animal Cardiology
Contact: Prof. Virginia Luis Fuentes (vluisfuentes@rvc.ac)

Small Animal Diagnostic Imaging
Contact: Dr. Francisco Llabres-Diaz (fllabresdiaz@rvc.ac.uk)

Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care
Contact: Dr. Erica Tinson (etinson@rvc.ac.uk)

Small Animal Internal Medicine
Contact: Prof. Hattie Syme (hsyme@rvc.ac.uk)

Small Animal Oncology
Contact: Dr. Irina Gramer (igramer@rvc.ac.uk)

Small Animal Surgery
Contact: Dr. Jack Neville-Towle (jnevilletowle@rvc.ac.uk) or Dr. Ben Mielke (bmielke@rvc.ac.uk)

Closing date: Thursday 19th November 2020

Interview dates for Residencies: 25th January – 8th February 2021 (see individual disciplines on website for exact dates)

Apply for Residencies

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly

Apply




Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB


4000 characters left

Marketing Communication

We'd love to send you information about Jobs and Services from Vet Record Careers by email.

All emails will contain a link in the footer to enable you to unsubscribe at any time.


When you apply for a job we will send your application to the named recruiter, who may contact you. By applying for a job listed on Vet Record Careers you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.

Similar jobs

Similar jobs