Internships

Location
Hawkshead, Camden
Posted
15 Oct 2020
Closes
26 Nov 2020
Contract Type
Fixed Contract

Applications are invited for Internships (one-year postgraduate clinical training programmes) in a variety of disciplines. Interns will enrol onto a Postgraduate Diploma in Veterinary Clinical Practice and are open to veterinary graduates holding a degree registrable with the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons.

Small Animal interns will receive advanced training and gain experience in the disciplines of internal medicine, soft tissue and orthopaedic surgery, anaesthesia, emergency and critical care, neurology and diagnostic imaging at the Queen Mother Hospital for Animals (Hawkshead campus).

Equine interns will receive advanced training and gain experience in the disciplines of surgery, internal medicine, anaesthesia and diagnostic imaging based in the Equine Referral Hospital (Hawkshead campus). These internships count as a rotating internship for the Specialist American and European Colleges.

Exotic Animal interns will receive advanced training and gain experience in exotic species based at the Beaumont Sainsbury Animal Hospital - the RVC's teaching hospital (Camden campus).

Production Animal interns (based in Dorset, Devon and Wales) will receive advanced training and gain experience including internal medicine and surgery, livestock health and production and theriogenology.

Small Animal, Equine, and Exotic Internships will commence on Monday 14th June 2021, Production Animal Internships will commence Monday 28th June 2021 (these dates are not negotiable). The current tax-free stipend is £16,100 per annum (subject to annual review).

For further details and how to apply for these programmes, please visit www.rvc.ac.uk/cts or email by clicking the apply button. 

For an informal discussion about these internships, please contact:

Small Animal: 
Dr Stefano Cortellini (scortellini@rvc.ac.uk) or Dr Joe Fenn (jfenn@rvc.ac.uk)

Equine:
Assoc Prof. Bettina Dunkel (bdunkel@rvc.ac.uk) or Dr. Melanie Perrier (mperrier@rvc.ac.uk

Exotic Animal:
Dr. Joanna Hedley (jhedley@rvc.ac.uk)

Production Animal:
Dr. Richard Booth (rbooth@rvc.ac.uk)

Closing date: Thursday 26th November 2020

Interview dates for Internships: 
Small Animal: 25th-26th January 2021
Equine: 1st- February 2021 (to be confirmed)
Exotic Animal: 2nd February 2021
Production Animal: 2nd February 2021

Apply for Internships

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly

Apply




Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB


4000 characters left

Marketing Communication

We'd love to send you information about Jobs and Services from Vet Record Careers by email.

All emails will contain a link in the footer to enable you to unsubscribe at any time.


When you apply for a job we will send your application to the named recruiter, who may contact you. By applying for a job listed on Vet Record Careers you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.

Similar jobs

Similar jobs